This website uses cookies
Die Website speichert nun nur noch wichtige Cookies auf Ihrem Computer. Wenn Sie keine Cookies zulassen, können Sie möglicherweise bestimmte Funktionen der Website nicht nutzen, wie zum Beispiel: Anmelden, Produkte kaufen, personalisierte Inhalte ansehen, zwischen den Sprachen der Website wechseln. Es wird empfohlen, dass Sie alle Cookies zulassen.
+49 241 52 30 30 (DE) Alle Standorte

Sophisticated Signal Processing for LDV and PDPA Measurements - Determining Particle Velocity and Size

16 Mrz 2022 10:00 Chicago / 16:00 Berlin / 20:30 New Delhi Online

We will be examining the internal processing techniques and principles used in the new Flow Size Analyzers FSA 4800/5800 for LDV or PDPA.Diese Veranstaltung findet online statt, auf Englisch.

Laser Doppler Velocimetry (LDV) and Phase Doppler Particle Analysis (PDPA) are techniques in which optical signals scattered from particles are analyzed in order to determine the velocity and diameter. The signal processing for these types of measurements is quite sophisticated.

In this 30-minutes webinar, we will be examining the internal processing techniques and principles used in the new Flow Size Analyzers FSA 4800/5800 for LDV and PDPA. We will be also discussing new developments in high-frequency signal processing and conclude the webinar by showing some sample data.

Watch the Webinar Recording

About the Speakers

Dan Troolin earned his Ph.D. from the University of Minnesota Department of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics. He is a Sr. Applications Engineer at TSI working with the Fluid Mechanics Division.

Wing Lai earned his Ph.D. in Heat Transfer and Fluid Mechanics from the University of Minnesota. He has worked at TSI for more than 30 years, involved in product development of fluid diagnostics systems.

Webinar on 6 April: "Ideal Fiber Laser Technology for LDV and PDPA Measurements"