This website uses cookies
Le site internet ne stocke plus que les cookies essentiels sur votre ordinateur. Si vous n'autorisez pas les cookies, il se peut que vous ne puissiez pas utiliser certaines fonctionnalités du site, par exemple: se connecter, acheter des produits, voir le contenu personnalisé, passer d'une langue à l'autre. Il est recommandé d'autoriser tous les cookies.
+33 (0)1 41 19 21 99 (FR) Tous les sites

Sophisticated Signal Processing for LDV and PDPA Measurements - Determining Particle Velocity and Size

16 mars 2022 10:00 Chicago / 16:00 Berlin / 20:30 New Delhi Online

We will be examining the internal processing techniques and principles used in the new Flow Size Analyzers FSA 4800/5800 for LDV or PDPA.Cet événement a lieu en ligne, en anglais.

Laser Doppler Velocimetry (LDV) and Phase Doppler Particle Analysis (PDPA) are techniques in which optical signals scattered from particles are analyzed in order to determine the velocity and diameter. The signal processing for these types of measurements is quite sophisticated.

In this 30-minutes webinar, we will be examining the internal processing techniques and principles used in the new Flow Size Analyzers FSA 4800/5800 for LDV and PDPA. We will be also discussing new developments in high-frequency signal processing and conclude the webinar by showing some sample data.

Watch the Webinar Recording

 

About the Speakers

Dan Troolin earned his Ph.D. from the University of Minnesota Department of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics. He is a Sr. Applications Engineer at TSI working with the Fluid Mechanics Division.

Wing Lai earned his Ph.D. in Heat Transfer and Fluid Mechanics from the University of Minnesota. He has worked at TSI for more than 30 years, involved in product development of fluid diagnostics systems.

Webinar on 6 April: "Ideal Fiber Laser Technology for LDV and PDPA Measurements"