This website uses cookies
In order to provide complete functionality, this web site needs your explicit consent to store browser cookies. If you don't allow cookies, you may not be able to use certain features of the web site including but not limited to: log in, buy products, see personalized content, switch between site cultures. It is recommended that you allow all cookies.

TSI - Arthur J. Abrams Scholarship

In memory of Arthur J. Abrams, Industrial Hygienist

TSI and Mr. Arthur J. Abrams

A successful distributor of instruments for industrial hygiene since 1971, Arthur J. Abrams began a business partnership with TSI in 1983. After his death, his family and TSI worked together to create a lasting memorial in the form of an endowed scholarship. Mr. Abrams' legacy of innovation and ingenuity lives on in the TSI-Arthur J. Abrams Scholarship program.

TSI - Arthur J. Abrams Scholarship

Endowed in 1997, the TSI - Arthur J. Abrams Scholarship has provided financial support to one or more industrial hygiene and occupational health students nearly every year since.

This scholarship specifically targets students from the northeastern United States and/or Minnesota, and gives special consideration to students making a career change. For more information about the scholarship details and student eligibility requirements, visit the TSI - Arthur J. Abrams Scholarship page on the American Industrial Hygiene Foundation (AIHF) website.

Scholarship recipients

  • 2021  |  Puleng Moshele, University of Minnesota
  • 2020  |  El'gin Avila, University of Minnesota
  • 2019  |  Charles L. Boyd, University of Alabama at Birmingham and Victoria A. Simpson, University of Toledo
  • 2018  |  Edgar B. Villaruel, Montana Tech of the University of Montana
  • 2017  |  Brenna K. Hogan, University of Alabama at Birmingham and Isabella M. Muffoletto, Utah State University
  • 2016  |  Yuan Shao, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
  • 2015  |  Kelsey R. Smith, University of Central Missouri
  • 2014  |  Jennifer Sahmel, University of Minnesota
  • 2013  |  Susan F. Arnold, University of Minnesota
  • 2012  |  Cassie D. Roberts, University of Michigan
  • 2011  |  Olaniyi Olayinka, St Louis University
  • 2010  |  Jooyeon Hwang, University of Minnesota
  • 2009  |  Tran Huynh, University of Minnesota
  • 2008  |  Maren A. Korpela, University of Minnesota
  • 2007  |  J. Girard Griggs, University of Minnesota
  • 2006  |  Patricia Gaudet, University of Massachusetts, Lowell
  • 2005  |  Angela Dartt, Colorado State University
  • 2004  |  Ephrain Massawe, University of Massachusetts 
  • 2002  |  Dang V. Nguyen, University of Michigan
  • 2001  |  George Astrakianakis, University of Washington
  • 2000  |  Dhimiter Bello, University of Massachusetts
  • 1999  |  Lisa Cashins, University of Massachusetts
  • 1998  |  Steven M. Kerr, Iowa State University
  • 1997  |  Donald H. Ewert, Colorado State University